Books, Reviews

Hogwarts House Book Recommendations | Hufflepuff

This was created by Hannah from A Clockwork Reader and I fell in love with the idea right away. I intend to do one for every house but I wanted to start with Hufflepuff because it’s my house! I know it seems to be the least loved of the houses but I am personally very proud of it.

“You might belong in Hufflepuff,
Where they are just and loyal,
Those patient Hufflepuffs are true,
And unafraid of toil”

hufflepuff

Hufflepuff Traits:

Patience. Loyalty. Friendship. Kindness. Dedication. Hardwork. 

(this is quite difficult because I agree with Hannah in the video when she says a lot of characters in the young adult genre tend to fall into the Griffindor/Slytherin category but I gave it my best shot)

The State of Grace
By Rachael Lucas

the state of grace

I always thought this was a very “Hufflepuff” kind of book, even as I was reading this, because Grace is such a sweet, gentle and loyal character who adores animals and although she makes a lot of mistakes her heart is in the right place when they happen.

This novel is about an autistic young teenage girl who gains a crush on a boy and she’s thrown into a whirlwind of emotions. It’s adorable. Seriously, really cute.

Two Boys Kissing
By David Levithan

two boys kissing

This might sound like an odd choice to some and a perfect choice for others but the reason why I think this is a Hufflepuff book is because there’s a lot of loyalty and love in this novel. There’s patience, hardwork and dedication considering this story revolves around two boys who are standing up outside a school setting the world record for kissing to show the world that it’s okay for two boys to kiss. An emotional one but a must read.

Pax
By Sara Pennypacker

pax

Although I haven’t finished this book yet, there’s no denying that there is an amazing amount of loyalty in this story. This follows a boy who has this friendship with a fox and, in a very The Fox and the Hound way, they were separated and they both go on a terrifying journey to  find each other again. A lot of loyalty, a lot of dedication. A very strong friendship.

 

As Hannah only recommended three (I believe…), I will only recommend three. Plus, finding books representing Hufflepuff is very difficult! My current read, The Upside of Unrequited, probably falls under it too as I think Molly so far is a very loyal and good friend, the relationships within the book are healthy and it’s a nice thing to see in young adult. Although I didn’t finish Pax, I was almost finished with it, but this one I’m not even halfway through so I don’t think I should add it in here.

I hope you enjoyed! This was super fun, and super difficult. The other houses (especially Griffindor) will probably be much easier. Until next time.

Lorna

Goodreads | Twitter  (@Crankyautistic)| Insta: @actuallyautisticautie | Snap: @lozthekittycat

 

2 thoughts on “Hogwarts House Book Recommendations | Hufflepuff”

Leave a Reply

