Books, Disney, Writing/Journals

I Joined Camp NaNoWriMo

Hello!

elsa and belle
Fan Art from Pintrest

This is kind of like a little life update, of sorts, and I just wanted to let you know that I’m taking part in Camp NaNoWriMo this year. I joined a little late, on the 3rd July, but it’s okay because a lot of people seemed to be starting late anyway. I’ve never actually started and gone on to finish any of my writing projects I’ve ever done, so it’ll be a nice little challenge.

What It’s About 

It’s about Belle, from Beauty and the Beast, and Elsa from Frozen, falling in love after Belle tries to date nasty Gaston so she can fit in with the “in crowd” but it all goes horribly wrong and she’s left feeling isolated and alone. I made Belle autistic, as I find it hard to write characters who are neurotypical not being neurotypical myself. Elsa has anxiety, very much like I feel she does in the film.

My WIP that I was originally doing was going to be an autistic princess story, anyway, so this is kind of like a “spin-off” project to the main one that I’m hoping to do. I’m really excited to see where this takes me as I made it up on the spot and I’m not sure where to go from here. I’m also really excited to make a cover for it soon, even though I have nothing on my computer to make covers with. Paint it is!

The name of it, as suggested by a mutual/friend of mine on Twitter, Not a Neurotypical Love Story. I thought it was pretty funny word play.

Now I present to you some fanart I found on Pintrest to show you how perfect and cute they are as a couple:

Until next time,
Lorna

4 thoughts on “I Joined Camp NaNoWriMo”

Leave a Reply

