Books, Movies

Tag Tuesday | Ultimate Harry Potter Tag

tag tuesday

Here’s a confession for you: I haven’t actually finished the Harry Potter book series, and I didn’t read the books as they came out despite being at reading age. I grew up in a family that used to have a lot of money and then my parents divorced, me moved countries, and we had significantly less. I couldn’t afford to buy a brand new book once a year. Then, when they came out in libraries, I still didn’t because the size intimidated me!

The movies, though, I watched with family members and they will always have a place in my heart. I still feel cosy and comforted when I hear the theme music. I have read the first…four or five books, I believe, but I know for a fact I haven’t read the last two. I plan to read them really, really soon. Please don’t hate me.

Anyway, here we go, the Ultimate Harry Potter Tag.

Harry Potter Logo.jpg

1) Favourite Book?

The Prisoner of Azkaban. It also brings in some awesome characters like Sirus and Lupin. It was the most action packed of the ones I have read.

2) Least Favourite Book?

Probably The Order of the Phoenix. The reason why I haven’t read the last two books is because of how hard this one is to get through. It’s heavily political, and I’m not a fan of politics in any world, and it does go on a bit. It’s a long book.

3) Favourite Movie

I think it’s a tie between Chamber of Secrets, Prisoner of Azkaban and The Half-Blood Prince. I’m leaning more on Azkaban, though, as that is the movie I have re-watched the most.

4) Least Favourite Movie?

Hm. Again, probably Phoenix for being heavily political.

5) Favourite Quote

“Happiness can be found in the darkest of times, if only one remembers to turn on the light”

Or

“Is it true you shouted at Professor Umbridge?”
“Yes…”
“You called her a liar?”
“Well, yes-”
“Have a biscuit, Potter”

6) Favourite Weasley 

The twins, Fred and George, no competition. Also, book Ginny. Movie Ginny was terrible but book Ginny was sassy and great.

7) Favourite Female Character

Luna Lovegood. I connect to her and her oddness, and I always thought she must be a fellow autistic. She would fit right in with us.

8) Favorite Villain

Bellatrix Lestrange. I liked her better in the movies than the books, although I haven’t really seen her in the books properly yet.

9) Favourite Male Character 

Cedric Diggory. I’m upset he didn’t get more time to be in the books. He was so good and pure.

10) Favourite Professor 

McGonagall. She’s sassy and wise and doesn’t take any shit from anyone. She’s also really kind.

11) Would You Rather:
A – Wash Snape’s Hair

B – Spend a Day Listening to Lockhart Rant About Himself?

I would rather wash Snape’s hair because it would take a lot less time than an entire day, like probably less than an hour.

12) Would You Rather:
A – Duel an Elated Bellatrix
B- Duel an Angry Molly 

Well, considering angry Molly defeated an Elated Bellatrix, I’d go with Bellatrix but on the other hand (as a Hufflepuff) I like to think I would be on the Good Team and whereas Bellatrix would want to murder me, angry Molly might just yell at me and terrify me but cause no serious, longlasting damage. Well, maybe to my hearing. So, I guess it depends on what team and why she’s mad.

13) Would You Rather Travel to Hogwarts By:
A – the Hogwarts Express

B – A Flying Car 

The train. I’m not really much of a daredevil, and the train is just a safer option. The trio always somehow managed to find a spot just for them, so I’d like to think I would too, although a flying car does offer a lot more privacy. Bit risky though.

14) Would You Rather:
A – Kiss Voldemort
B – Give Umbridge a Bubble Bath

Kissing Voldemort doesn’t sound too bad. I mean, he doesn’t have a nose. It would be pretty easy.

15) Would You Rather:
A – Ride a Hippogriff 

B – Ride a Firebolt

Neither, I am terrified of flying and I don’t like to take risks if I can help it, but probably Firebolt because I have a lot more control.

16) Is There a Character You Felt Differently About in the Movies?

As I have already mentioned, yes. I felt differently about Ginny as in the books she was a much better character than in the movies. She was really fake in the movies, and barely had any lines most of the time.

17) Is There a Movie You Prefer to the Book?

Probably Phoenix, because if I don’t like something it would be easier to watch it then it would be to read it.

18) Richard Harris or Michael Gamdon as Dumbledore?

I think they both did a great job for the Dumledore they were portraying at the time. I don’t think they would have been as good had they of switched.

19) Your Top Thing That You Wanted in the Movies, but Wasn’t (person or event)

In Deathly Hallows, there is a scene where Dudley tells Harry that he didn’t think he was a waste of space and I feel like this scene was so important that it should never have been cut out. Also, when Petunia was saying how Harry wasn’t the only one who had lost someone and she had lost her sister. In the books, there was an event where Hermione was protesting against the enslavement of House Elves and I liked how it made Ron a racist, because it was saying how racist people aren’t these obvious horrible monsters. Sometimes, they’re our best friends.

Petunia lost a sister.jpg

20) If You Could Remake Any Harry Potter Movie, What Would it Be?

Probably…I’m not sure, honestly. Maybe Goblit of Fire. I liked the movie, but I think the aesthetic could have been better.

21) Which House Did You Have a Gut Feeling You Belonged to?

Hufflepuff. I feel like that was always MY house, even though I somewhat hoped I would be placed in Ravenclaw.

22) Which House Were You Sorted Into on Pottermore?

Hufflepuff! Or, as I like to call it, HuffleClaw.

23) Which Class Would Be Your Favourite?

Anything involving animals, probably. Part of why I thought I’d be a Newt from Fantastic Beasts.

24) Which Spell Would You Think Would Be Most Useful?

I forgot what it’s called, but when you use it to create a sort of force field. Usually requiring more than one wand.

forcefied.png

25) Which Character Do You Think You’d Instantly be Friends With?

Luna Lovegood

26) If You Could Own One of the Three Hallows, Which One Would it Be?

The Stone. Maybe the cloak.

27) Is There Any Aspects of the Books You’d Want to Change?

I don’t like Harry as a main character and I think it would have been better if it was Hermione.

28) Favourite Marauder?

REMUS REMUS REMUS REMUS

29) If You Could Bring One Character Back to Life, Who Would it Be?

Honestly, probably Fred. Tearing twins apart was really cruel. There’s a lot of characters I’d want to bring back, preferably the whole lot, but…I can’t.

when you lose something you can't replace

30) Hallows or Horcruxes?

Hallows! I don’t want to have to kill anyone.

 

I had a lot of fun writing this tag, and I hope you had fun reading it. You can answer the questions here or, as always, you’re free to do the tag yourself if you want. I’m perhaps not as much of a hardcore fan as others are, but I do really enjoy Harry Potter and feel very invested in them as a franchise.

Until next time,
Lorna

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

